3rd International Caparica Conference in Antibiotic Resistance 2019

10th – 13th June 2019 | Caparica | Portugal

Plenary Speakers

Karen Bush, PhD

Affiliation: Indiana University Bloomington (USA)

Title: How Pharma has Responded to the Explosion of New Beta-Lactamases

Fred Tenover, PhD

Affiliation: Vice President, Scientific Affairs Cepheid (USA)

Title: Molecular Diagnostics for Antimicrobial Resistance and to Improve Antimicrobial Stewardship.

David Livermore, PhD

Affiliation: Norwich Medical School, University of East Anglia, Norwich (UK)

Title: Contending with the Black Swans of Resistance

Patrice Courvalin, PhD

Affiliation: Department of Microbiology, Institut Pasteur (France)

Title: Aminoglycoside resistance by target modification

Christina Vandenbroucke-Grauls, PhD

Affiliation: VU University Medical Center (The Netherlands)

Title: Clostridium difficile infection: risk factors and new treatment modalities.

Ana Gales, PhD

Affiliation: Escola Paulista de Medicina/Universidade Federal de São Paulo, São Paulo (Brazil)

Title: Available Soon

Tim Tolker-Nielsen, PhD

Affiliation: Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Copenhagen (Denmark)

Title: Biofilm-associated antimicrobial tolerance